Skip to main content

Board & Staff

Who We Are

Board of Trustees

The Boys & Girls Club of Hawthorne is led by a volunteer Board of Trustees. The Board’s priorities are governance, fundraising, oversight of the Club’s strategy, and volunteerism. The Board of Trustees is composed of community leaders who unselfishly give of their time, talent and expertise to make our Club one of the finest youth facilities in the area.

Board Volunteers

Dot Woods – President
Debbie Gordon – Vice President
Paul Leesman – Treasurer
Aileen McDonald – Secretary
Chris Civitarese
Scott Chamberlin
Kevin Downes
Eric Fisk
Michael Forshay
Robert King
Lisa McNerney
Pete Telesco
Vince Mottola
Robert Pasquale
In Memoriam – Gene C. Meyers, 1933-2010

Professional Staff

John Bertollo – Chief Executive Officer
jbertollo@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 19) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Scott Wozney – Finance Director 
swozney@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 40) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Irina Conte – Director of Development
iconte@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 13) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Nicole Kenworthy – Preschool Director
nkenworthy@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 18) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Jaimie Williams – Head Teacher of Preschool
jwilliams@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 21) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Kyle Graham – Program Director
kgraham@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 36) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Michelle Moje – Youth Director
mmoje@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 14) – Phone 
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Matthew Cheney – Youth Director
mcheney@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Luke VanDenend – Teen Director
lvandenend@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 15) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Jamie Gruppo – Front Desk Administrator
jgruppo@bgchawthorne.org – Email
(973) 427-7777 (Ext. 10) – Phone
(973) 423-1575 – Fax

Customer Service

For general information or questions, call or email the Club today!

(973) 427-7777 – Phone

(973) 423-1575 – Fax

service@bgchawthorne.org – Email
 

Close